top of page

CHARLOTTE DEIGAARD HANSEN

There is something magical about the South Gate Society`s office

Opdateret: 12. sep. 2018



I tend a class at South Gate Society that`s called Author Platform. For class I had to make a webpage in a program called Wix. Now I am challenged when it comes to computers. Most of the time I cant even get my printer to work...

Until first class I had never even heard about Wix.

So for the past week I have been fighting off my urge to throw my computer into the wall when it just wont do what I want it to do!

So the day before my 2. class I went to the South Gate office to try to get help from someone. There were 4 people there when I got there, only knew one of them but they all were very busy being creative. So finally I sad down and tried again to do the work. And the force of magic from the office kicked in and I actually got something done.

I will not lie, its not done at all yet - for example I still dont know how to change the background color and lots oder stuff. But thank god for my stubbornness - I will keep trying!

So my fellow writers you may borrow some of my stubbornness to do whatever you need to get done -and may the force be with you.



Blogging from Your Published Site

Did you know that you can blog right from your published website? After you publish your site, go to your website’s URL and login with your Wix account. There you can write and edit posts, manage comments, pin posts and more! Just click on the 3 dot icon ( ⠇) to see all the things you can do.



27 visninger0 kommentarer

Seneste blogindlæg

Se alle

Bitten by a mad Roman

Some years ago I went to Rome and I was just blown away by the tremendous amount of historical buildings there are. Some of these buildings are almost 2000 years old. They will still be standing after we are gone. I felt like being part of history for a brief moment in time.

I decided that I had to write a story that takes place in Ancient Rome. 

Bidt af en gal romer

For nogle år siden var jeg i Rom og jeg var fuldstændig overvældet af alle de historiske bygninger. Nogle af disse bygninger er næsten 2000 år gamle. De vil stadig være her efter vi er væk. Jeg følte det som at være en del af historien for et kort øjeblik i tiden.

Jeg besluttede at jeg blev nødt til at skrive en roman der foregår i antikkens Rom.

CONTACT

Dine detaljer blev succesfuldt sendt!

bottom of page